top of page
Search

A Tale of Wild Geese: Launch

Here I am, once again, shouting into the void, but I have thoughts and shout them I will.


27th of June 2023 was book launch day and what a day! It was small, in a small town, at a small pub. The book starts in a small pub and I know and love this pub and its owners. So Wild Geese got introduced to the world in Vredefort in the Free State at Cornerstone Pub and Grill and we all got into our finest 1940's costumes and confused the daylight out of the locals.


My brother-in-law and his wife really took the theme to heart and would have won best dressed if we had a competition... so driving from the family farm into town they got waved down by a group of lost Johannesburg tourists who stood flabbergasted. They must have thought it's so rural and so far behind or that they ran into some kind of time glitch. They actually had to explain. It made my day.


Nevermind, it made my week!


Basically I'm here to say we traumatized the natives and the tourists and I am so so utterly blessed.

The first print of Wild Geese is almost sold out and we are already working on the second print and sorting out the little printing gremlins that sneaked into print one.


EDIT: The second print is now available for sale.


I'm overwhelmed by emotion and a deep thankfulness. The love Wild Geese and I received has been overwhelming.


It's incredible knowing that the people I have loved and been haunted by for eighteen years are now loved by so many more people.


A Place to Land will start growing again this week and hopefully it will be ready to take wing by December.



Thank you from my heart.








2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page